Another new poem

I Am…

by Dallas Sieck

…Nothing special,

Just a person.

Losing something of myself,

But nothing special to anyone

Except to myself.

…Writing for the world,

Yet,

Just to myself.

…A dreamer,

Who is slowly finding the dream

Enfolding me,

Soon,

I will be unable to escape.

…A watcher of the world,

Of people,

Of ideas and ideals,

All that will one day mean nothing to me.

…Leaving behind something,

Yet,

Nothing.

Someone,

Yet no one,

Especially no one special.

…A dream,

As much as a dreamer,

Caught in between

Reality and dreams.

When day fades to night,

For the final time,

Will I even notice the sunset?

…A whisper

That will one day

Fade,

A dying echo

That time will wash

Away.

Leave a Reply

