This new poem may cause tears…

When My Time Comes

 

by Dallas Sieck

 

When my time comes

I pray for all I leave behind

Wish you all peace and happy times

And remember me with smiles,

Not tears

Laughter is a better healer

Than any bottle of pills

And tears,

Though they cleanse the soul,

Leave one weary and sore.

When my time comes

I hope I can leave peacefully

And all the love I feel for every one of you

I promise to take,

Though I leave behind just enough

For each one of you to share,

And keep only what I can carry

In my memories that follow me.

When my time comes

Remember me

But try not to hold too tight

All the memories

So I might fly more freely home

Carrying all of you with me

Leave a Reply

