Kinda Wishing

I got the idea for this poem from a wonderful young lady named Rebecca Bailey. Thank you Sweetie! You are sweet, smart and will go far!

 

Kinda Wishing

 

Kinda wish I never dropped outta school

Kinda wish I had the motivation I have now, then

Kinda wish I was somewhere else

Kinda wish… I was someone else

 

Though I kinda feel so lost

In a world beginning to feel so uncomfortable and unreal

Kinda wish it all would  go away

Kinda wish I could wish myself away

 

Kinda wish someone cared, really cared

Anybody

Anybody at all

 

Kinda wishing someone would take my hand

Pull me back from the edge I suddenly find myself on

Is anybody out there

Does anybody hear me

 

HUGS

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

