When a day is going badly

I  can  usually  tell  it  will  stay  bad  by  the  way  I  feel . If  no  matter  how  many  times  I  have  tried  having  the  light  on  and  keep  having  to  turn  it  off  then  I  will  have  a  hard  time  all  day . It  sometimes  helps  to  sleep , but  I  am not  always  sure  I  can  do  this  for  long  periods  during  the  day . 

Today  was  and  still  is  a  bad  day . 

My  back  was  feeling  a  little  better  and  I  moved  wrong  and  now  it  is  bothering  me  again .  It  isn’t  as  bad  as  it  was  but  I  don’t  want  to  do  anything  to  make  it  worse .  I  would  like  to  have  it  all  better  so  I  can  move  around  better  and  maybe  even  sit  on  the  side  of  the  bed .  I  would  like  to  be  able  to  at  least  move  with  some  ease  so  I  don’t  have  to  worry  about  hurting  myself  too  much . 

Alzheimer’s  and  the  pain  make  me  behave  unlike  myself  and  I  always  hate  myself  for  the  things  I  say  and  do  then .  I  wish  I  could  change  the  way  I  am  then . 

My  husband  is  very  likely  angry  with  me  right  now  and  I  have  no  idea  how  to  make  it  better  because  I  won’t  be  able  to  see  him  for  awhile .  His  dad  is  in  the  hospital  and  I  am  in  the  rehab .  It  isn’t  always  easy  for  others  to  know  if  I  am  having  a  bad  day  or  not  even  if  they  are  with  me  so  I  shouldn’t  be  too  bothered  by  Ron  not  knowing  how  I’m  doing  tonight .  But  I  am .

More  because  I  feel  like  I  am  a  bad  person .  I  can’t  explain  it  right  now .  My  head  is  muddled ,  and  feels  like  it  is  full  of  something  heavy .  Something  dark .  Not  evil ,  more  like  night  sky  but  heavier ,  fuller ,  something  that  feels  like  it  is  smothering  me . 

I  am  sorry  Ron  for  sounding  like  I  didn’t  care  about  you  or  your  dad ,  or  your  mom .  I  do  care . 

HUGS

Leave a Reply

