Seems I have been missing

 

Thursday, July 28, 2016

7:02 PM

I have drifted so far, when I come back, how close will I be and for how long?

 

It gets harder to come back each time, and it seems I am still far from the edge. I drift further each time, and for longer periods of time.

 

Whether life is a story or a dream, all these end. Some simply fade and some struggle to go on, grasping at the day, at the mind, at what others call reality.

 

A Boat Beneath a Sunny Sky by Lewis Carroll fits so perfectly everything that is happening.

 

Should I be frightened? I can’t bring myself to be.

 

An Apocalypse,

 

 

One day soon the words will come,

Spill forth,

By for now they lie,

Somewhere deep inside

Where memories and other things hide

Lost

I feel so lost

Who will be fearless enough

To come seek me

Where some terrible thing

Sent me

Or will I remain lost

To the world and otherwise

Complete devastation comes

Shadows fill too many days

All I can hope for

Is someone hear the messages I send

Or find one washed up upon a shore

As I stumble among the ruins

Hiding from a monster I cannot find

I am lost

 

 

Sorry, This is how things have been lately. Trying very hard, but not getting very far.

 

HUGS

Leave a comment